top of page
Search

Sentimental Heart & A Skeptical Mind

Updated: Nov 28, 2023

This topic is something that relates a lot to me. Being someone who is sentimental and emotional with a skeptical mind is a struggle I have been facing in my life. I never know if I should follow my heart or my mind because they’re at two very different places taking me in two opposite directions. If I follow my heart, my mind will fill with doubt. If I follow my mind, my heart will not be satisfied. People often call me ‘moody’ because I have days when my mind takes over and other days when my heart takes over. This trait of mine has often left me confused and in doubt. If you are someone who has this trait I bet you know what I am talking about. You forgive people but you never forget what they did to you and you’re always expecting them to do the same thing again. This is what goes on with a person who has an emotional heart but a practical mindset.

Dealing with this trait is a challenge but there has to be only "one" choice made which will be a battle between the heart and mind. They say follow your heart but this myth often leads to disappointments. I would definitely call myself a girl with the most sentimental heart - Emotional and with a skeptical mind where a lot of scenarios keep happening hahaha but its always good to follow your heart but take your brain with you ♥






310 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page